Skip to content

So, I wrote a book

April 25, 2011
tags:

Yup.

I’ve been writing on this little website here for just over a year, and through that time I have composed many sentences about things essential to every single person that we should all read and pay money for. So, I put a lot of my posts and tweets together into a book.

The book is almost finished. All that is left is a couple of sketches and the cover from the very talented artist creating such things. As soon as that stuff is in, I’m publishing it through CreateSpace.com and they’ll make an Amazon page for it.

I’m hoping it’ll be good to go in the next couple of weeks.

However, I’ve hit a snag like a shortstop.

I don’t know what to title it.

Here are my ideas thus far:

Real Talk

Place Cup Here (because it’ll prob be a coffee table/toilet reading book)

True Stories I Made Up

I’m not super committed to any of them so I’m taking suggestions.

If you can think of a funny and/or random title, please let me know in the comments. Or, if you like one of the ones I was using, let me know that too.

If you like one of the ones in the comments, click “like”.

If I use your title, you get a free copy of the book signed by my wife, and whatever cash I currently have in my wallet.

Help a brotha out, oh yeah, I’m your brother.

Any suggestions?

17 Comments leave one →
  1. Sarah permalink
    April 25, 2011 10:49 am

    Need to procrastinate? read this

    Borderline funny things By: Tyler Tarver

  2. April 25, 2011 10:56 am

    “Place Cup Here” is a valid name for a coffee table book…but if you think it is going to be toilet reading and you call it place cup here…that brings a different element into the title that I am not sure you are going for! ;)

    As for a title, I like “True Stories I Made Up”
    …or how about “Mohawk for a Day”

  3. johncw permalink
    April 25, 2011 11:16 am

    “true stories I made up” is a Daniel Tosh albulm

  4. April 25, 2011 1:03 pm

    What’s your favorite blog post you’ve ever written?

    I say use that title, and then the subtitle “True Stories I Made Up”.

    For instance: “My First Drug Deal – True Stories I Made Up”, by Sir Tyler Tarver.

    Congrats! Looking forward to getting my autographed copy.

  5. April 25, 2011 1:04 pm

    Book title suggestions:

    I Write, You Read, America Wins
    Brain Bacon
    Tie Lur Tar Verse Book
    Buy This Book (All the cool kids are doing it)
    An Illustrated Guide to Awesome

    • April 25, 2011 1:06 pm

      Ooh, Brain Bacon +1.

    • Sarah permalink
      April 26, 2011 8:23 am

      An illustrated Guide to Awesome = WIN

  6. April 25, 2011 3:09 pm

    When I was an adolescent, I thought I was going to be a famous singer. I decided to name my first album “Journal Jottings.” Moral of the story: I was kind of lame.

    Brain Bacon is super promising.

  7. David Robbins permalink
    April 25, 2011 4:22 pm

    “Monday in the Bushes of Bewilderment while checking out chicks in bikinis”

    you’re welcome. i expect my free copy.

  8. April 26, 2011 4:19 am

    I was all for “True Stories I Made Up” until I read Jared’s comment about bacon. Mmmmm bacon.

  9. Will Shankle permalink
    April 26, 2011 7:51 am

    Baconquest: The Story of Tyler Tarver (by Superman)

  10. April 26, 2011 11:15 am

    I like “True stories I made up”

  11. Heather Summers permalink
    April 26, 2011 3:31 pm

    True Stories I Made Up

  12. @DaniJoy94 permalink
    April 27, 2011 10:43 am

    Brain Bacon.

    My vote was totally True Stories I Made Up until it actually existed. Silly Tosh.

  13. April 27, 2011 11:21 am

    i like Place Cup Here so much, i’m making it my BFF.

    there’s also:

    This Isn’t Haiku, So You Should Probably Read It

    Stuff About Things and Such

    Eleventy Million Things to Read Between Flushes

    I’m Not Funny by Tyler Stanton

  14. April 27, 2011 11:29 am

    “The Tarve” – An Illustrated Guide to Words

Trackbacks

  1. 13 Thoughts « tylertarver.com

Leave a Reply

