Skip to content

13 Thoughts

April 27, 2011

  1. Thanks to an astute commenter, I found out one of my favorite potential book titles is already a Daniel Tosh stand-up CD “True Stories I Made Up.” No wonder it felt so right. Still taking suggestions/votes.
  2. A freaking tornado hit Vilonia. I live in Vilonia. My wife is terrified of tornados. Through the property of deduction, you will notice that the past couple days were very sucky.
  3. Ricky and Clay really owned in the first completion of Tournament Tuesday. Ricky’s award will be up as soon as I get power at my house. Please go to their sites and say something about how handsome they are and how full and lush their hairs are, cause it’s true.
  4. When people bend their elbows the wrong way make me want to internally vomit and scratch a wet newspaper.
  5. I always assumed the number 5 is the pothead number. Cause people are always talking about how “high” it is.
  6. The number 6 is like the bad influence friend who got it started doing drugs cause it’s like the Devil’s number.
  7. Seriously 2011? Towels? That’s the best we’ve come up with to dry ourselves off? C’mon scientists, get on that.
  8. Do you remember that saying “Yikes! Stripes! Fruit stripe gum!” Yeah, I still say that, mostly when I want to be condescending.
  9. I wish I had an accent above one of my letters. Probably the A, she seems kinda bland.
  10. I’ve been watching Arrested Development on Netflix. Holy crap that show is funny. I cannot stop saying Hey, Brother, in my Buster/Old Gregg voice.
  11. I am very surprised if you’ve made it this far. You are probably my best friend. We should get bracelets together.
  12. Or braces together.
  13. A couple other people were doing some polls to see what people like them to talk about, so please pretty please, pick the Top 3 things you like it when I talk about. yup:
What website do you recommend (it’s certainly okay if it’s yours)?
9 Comments leave one →
  1. April 27, 2011 11:16 am

    I still can’t believe “Rosencrantz and Guildenstern are Undead” didn’t even make it out of the first round. But, yes, congrats to Clay and Rickey for their moderately bad movies winning in the court of public opinion. Since when did the public decide anything worthwhile, anyways?

    • April 27, 2011 9:43 pm

      i know right? that’s what got me arrested for back in belgium, dang public’s against throwing rocks at their kind and stuff. really mean.

  2. April 27, 2011 11:43 am

    I made it through the whole list. How about getting matching tattoos?

    • April 27, 2011 9:45 pm

      uhhh, in!

      i’m thinking barbwire tats that turn into butterflies from china.

  3. April 27, 2011 1:35 pm

    Hey hermano.

    • April 27, 2011 9:46 pm

      imoscar.com

  4. April 27, 2011 2:02 pm

    Arrested Development is so ridiculous and have so many puns.

    The loose seal episode and Bob Loblaw’s Law Blog are awesome!!

    • April 27, 2011 9:48 pm

      the wordplay makes me simultaneously happy and depressed. happy cause it’s so funny, and depressed because my clothes are no longer pressed cause i’m too sad from not being funny enough to come up with such things.

  5. April 28, 2011 5:00 am

    Whenever I leave a message on my brothers’ answering machines, it starts with “Heeeey brother!”

    Fantastic.

Leave a Reply

