Skip to content

13 Thoughts

May 5, 2011

  1. Is the loneliest number? Not if you like video games.
  2. I posted the only other take we we had time for of last week’s rap video on the newly created Facebook group “tylertarver.com is okay”. Check it out, comment, like it, put on a sweatshirt. Click this to go to it.
  3. Next week, Amanda and I are headed to Catalyst Dallas. I am so excited about this I literally just told you I was excited. Seriously, I’m pumped like a pair of early 90’s tennis shoes.
  4. Would you rather have to submerge your hands into a bucket of car oil or rub the inside of a Lays Potato chip bag on your face? Make a choice, change the world.
  5. Did you know in the movie Salt with Angelina Jolie, Brian “Smash” Williams from Friday Night Lights gets killed in the first 10 minutes? It was insignificant to the movie, but it still haunts me 3 days later.
  6. Amanda is on Channel 7 this morning modeling for Indigo. You can only imagine how much I had to lie to her to get her to marry me.
  7. Hawaiian shirts…I think it’s time.
  8. Amanda and I Remixed and Refilmed the Rapper’s Delightful Conversation and submitted it to the Little Rock Film Festival. It got accepted. I’m pumped and I’ll show it when it’s over. Here’s the promo photo I submitted at 1:00 last night.
  9. Another blogger with much better hair than I, Bryan Allain, is within days of the ruh-launch of his website BlogRocket. It has the potential to change how any of us do what we do. Check it out and apply for a $109 gift card and free eBook. You can’t beat that deal unless you’re a thief.
  10. What famous person would you guys like for me to write a letter to next?
  1. Friday is my last day for my Program of Study in Educational Leadership. Really excited to be finished but my next 2 days shall be intense, like, sports without physical exertion intense.
  2. Tyler Stanton is writing the forward for my book. It will most likely be the only part of the book anyone should/will read.
  3. I need your help. I have to come up with a description for my book. It’s a compilation of blog posts about stories, movies, pop culture, tweets, etc. Anything goes, please help me out by giving me anything I can use to describe it in the comments. Funny or ridiculous is encouraged.
9 Comments leave one →
  1. May 5, 2011 9:49 am

    “This book is the literary equivalent of J.J. Barea: Short, Effective, Frustratingly Good, Puerto Rican.”

    • May 5, 2011 12:05 pm

      Not sure who JJ Barea even is, but that description is genius. Maybe you should be writing the foreword.

      • May 5, 2011 1:02 pm

        http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Jos%C3%A9_Juan_Barea

  2. May 5, 2011 9:53 am

    “Yoo-Hoo is ambiguous. It’s a chocolate drink, but that’s all it tells you. You just have to experience its awesomeness for yourself. In related news, read Tyler Tarver’s new book.”

    Then again, that’s sort of ridiculous, because you might have to pay Yoo-Hoo royalties. Sorry ’bout that.

    But if you need one of those quotes for the back cover, like the ones from L.A. Times or Dan Brown, author of The Da Vinci Code and responsible party for Tom Hanks’ hairpiece, you can use this:

    “This one time, I literally drank my baby’s weight in coffee, and two hours later had to pee insanely bad. The time I’m talking about was two hours ago, and I still have to pee, but am holding it the way I’m holding my breath in anticipation for Tyler Tarver’s new book.” -Jessica Buttram, whose surname is the most awesome compound word in existence.

    You’re welcome. My check’s in the mail, right?
    Peace out like cheese whiz. That doesn’t make any sense, but the word “whiz” does when you think about it long enough, but don’t, because that would be a waste of time because I just told you it doesn’t, weren’t you listening?

    Additionally, I will read your letter to Ryan Gosling if you include a picture of him a la The Notebook and not Lars and the Real Girl because he looked kind of creepy in that movie, and just what kind of site are you running here?

  3. May 5, 2011 11:07 am

    This book is the only book in the history of the world that will one day produce a movie that is better than the book.

    You are welcome.

  4. May 6, 2011 1:31 am

    #4: car oil for the win. You can’t call yourself an Arkansawn unless you like getting dirty in car byproducts.

    #3 + 10 (the ten is silent): Call it “The book I wrote so Tyler Stanton would write the introduction.”

    Also, I’ll voice the version of your audiobook for non-Arkansawns. It helps to have someone who’s bilinguistic.

  5. Jonathan permalink
    May 6, 2011 9:53 am

    You have a better chance at getting a dog to purr than you do finding this book funny

  6. May 6, 2011 2:33 pm

    Looking for something funny? Try something else. Looking for something to give you a good night sleep? Here’s your book, and sleep well.

  7. May 8, 2011 7:24 am

    Tyler:Regurgitated

Leave a Reply

