Skip to content

13 Thoughts

May 12, 2011

  1. Are you tired of these types of posts yet?
  2. Well, then you shouldn’t have voted that you kinda liked them then jerk. Now give me all your lunch money.
  3. “Why do they get so excited cause they dunked, they’re like 7 feet tall. That’s like me throwing a party when I sign my name.” –Daren Neely
  4. I don’t know a lot about a lot, but I do know today I sang the best version of “Man in the Mirror” that hath ever been sung, but it was so revolutionary, some might mistake it for less than good. Ahead of my time. It’s my gift and my curse. I literally typed this whole sentence so I could say the gift/curse line. That’s commitment people, with 3 m’s.
  5. Finished my Program of Study in Educational Leadership last weekend. So if you’re in the market for an Assistant Principal, give a brotha a call, then tell him to call me.
  6. I will also accept any other job that pays at least $50 grand a year.
  7. Easter announcements from church immediately to follow this word. 
  8. Overalls, let’s bring ’em back. You go first.
  9. If I could play the piano I would be a lot more arrogant.
  10. I’m at Catalyst, if you wanna meet and have me make things awkward cause I’m a social idiot, hit me up on Twitter. So far I’m 3 for 3 in the Act Like an Complete Tool department.
  11. Just once, I’d like for the clouds to open up and Mufasa to come out and tell me he’s proud of me.
  12. Here’s a post I wrote a while back that I read again while reviewing my book, and it was okay. It’s completely ridiculous and completely true, but there’s this one joke I liked like a Facebook comment.
  13. What is one post you wrote (or someone else wrote) that you think is worth a(nother) read? Leave the link in the comments and I promise I’ll comment on it. FREE COMMENTS AND INTERNET YELLING!!!
17 Comments leave one →
  1. May 12, 2011 8:42 am

    i wrote a guest post for ricky anderson that you might not hate. or maybe you will. whatever.

    http://rickystuff.blogspot.com/2011/05/despicable-me-guest-post-by-sharideth.html

    • May 12, 2011 10:12 pm

      i’d like to see you two arm wrestle.

      • May 12, 2011 10:12 pm

        for fate of the galaxy.

      • May 13, 2011 3:04 pm

        Sharideth would win, ’cause she’s a cheetah.

  2. May 12, 2011 9:00 am

    I am jealous that you are at Catalyst Dallas. Tripp and Tyler’s videos are ha-larious. Bring an extra pair of panties cause you will wet the ones that you are wearing.

    • May 12, 2011 10:13 pm

      Ps When you tweeted this, it ran on the big screen.

      will you sign my armpit?

  3. May 12, 2011 9:25 am

    A post I wrote last week on things that they did not teach you in first time parenting class:

    http://www.thedailywalk.net/first-time-parents/

  4. May 12, 2011 9:27 am

    Here’s a post I wrote a couple of weeks ago to try and clear up a few misconceptions that people seem to have about me.

    http://joerob.com/2011/04/20/setting-the-record-straight/

  5. May 12, 2011 9:46 am

    Video was hilarious! I love that your twitter name was huge, and everyone after you was so small!

  6. May 12, 2011 10:24 am

    I’ve been bringing overalls back since high school, sucka, and that was in the last millennium.

    Plug myself you say? How about my guide to festival-going? Because you’re in the South and every town that has an incorporation tends to have a festival, here you go:

    http://afterfb.blogspot.com/2011/03/guide-to-festival-going.html

  7. May 12, 2011 10:38 am

    can you come lead worship at my church in Rogers?

  8. May 12, 2011 12:35 pm

    Dude… overalls are functional, fashionable, and just great overall.

    I wrote a Don’t Be That Girl:

    http://theadventuresofgabriella.blogspot.com/2011/05/dont-be-that-girl-facebook-edition.html

  9. May 12, 2011 1:03 pm

    I have no idea why I felt the need to watch your church announcements, yet here we are.

    If you’d like to feel similarly uncertain about the way you just spent a minute and 48 seconds, you can pretty much read anything I’ve ever written. You’re welcome.

    • May 12, 2011 11:05 pm

      I steal everything tamara just said with ditto. Great announcements. Jealous about catalyst.

  10. May 12, 2011 3:49 pm

    Shamefully, I was still wearing overalls in college. No one told me they weren’t cool. Terrible friends. No, I take that back. Fellow nerdy friends. They were wearing them too. I even had overall capris. They were awesome. I actually might still have them.

    I cracked myself up writing this post about boogers but apparently I either grossed or freaked people out. http://katiehardeman.blogspot.com/2011/05/booger-rules.html

  11. May 13, 2011 3:15 pm

    My kiddo’s going to wear nothing but overalls until he or she reaches 18. You’re welcome.

    The one post I wrote that’s worth another read is actually two posts and a first read since you didn’t read either of them you heartbreaking Nazi bicyclist.

    There’s this: http://bit.ly/fLOgsQ and this: http://bit.ly/fsOl2r .

  12. May 14, 2011 7:10 pm

    You *want* to be an ass principal?

    You are a good man. I’m happy to stay in my teacherverse.

    And I’m too lazy to look back for a good post on my own site. Which likely tells you a lot. Or not.

Leave a Reply

